Contact Us

Contact Us

Please contact Scripps Health Foundation to learn more about the benefits of giving.

Call: 844-442-4483 (GIVE)

Fax: 858-678-6336


Mailing Address

Scripps Health Foundation

P.O. Box 2669

La Jolla, CA 92038


Street Address

4275 Campus Point Court

Suite 138

San Diego, CA 92121


You can sign-up for our email list to get updates and invitations to special events, receive exclusive information about fundraising initiatives, and read inspiring patient stories.

Corporate Senior Vice President

John B. Engle

engle.john@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6340


Corporate Vice President, Foundation

Mary Braunwarth

braunwarth.mary@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7482

Fax: 858-678-6336

Scripps Green Hospital/Scripps Clinic


Julie Mathew, Sr. Director of Development

mathew.julie@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-2046

Fax: 858-554-3970


Campaigns for Scripps Neurology Care, Orthopedic Care, Shiley Center for Orthopaedic Research and Education


Judah Crossland, Director of Development

crossland.judah@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-3971

Fax: 858-554-3970

Campus Giving

Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas


John Ciullo, Sr. Director of Development

ciullo.john@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 760-633-7722

Fax: 760-633-7896


Emily Hernandez, Director of Development

hernandez.emily2@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 760-633-6888

Fax: 760-633-7896


Ashley Sandoval, Manager of Special Gifts

sandoval.ashley@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 760-633-6632

Fax: 760-633-7896

Scripps Memorial Hospital La Jolla


John Ciullo, Sr. Director of Development

ciullo.john@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 760-633-7722

Fax: 760-633-7896


Carly Grier, Manager of Special Gifts 

grier.carly@scrippshealth.org 

Phone: 858-626-6049


Catherine Cinquegrani, Development Advisor

cinquegrani.catherine@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-775-7212


Campaign for Scripps Diabetes Care and Prevention


Shelita Weinfield, Director of Development

weinfield.shelita@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 619-686-3568

Scripps Mercy Hospital (San Diego and Chula Vista)


Shelita Weinfield, Director of Development

weinfield.shelita@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 619-686-3568


Carina Burns, Manager of Special Gifts

burns.carina@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 619-686-3559


Campaign for Scripps Mercy Cancer Center, Scripps Mercy Outreach Surgical Team (M.O.S.T.)

Scripps MD Anderson Cancer Center


Jamie Nelson, Director of Development

nelson.jamie@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7240

Fax: 858-678-6336


Monica Feakes, Director of Development

feakes.monica@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-8381

Fax: 858-554-3970

Annual Giving and Scripps President’s Council


Abha Tirtha, Sr. Director of Development Operations

tirtha.abha@scrippshealth.org

presidentscouncil@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6809

Fax: 858-678-6336


Chelsea Buser, Manager of Annual Giving

buser.chelsea@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-2051

Fax: 858-554-3970

Donor Services


Denise Rutter, Director of Donor Services

rutter.denise@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7378

Fax: 858-678-6336


Rudy Perez, Manager of Donor Services

perez.rudy@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6811

Fax: 858-678-6336

Gift Planning

Jamie Nelson, Interim Sr. Director of Gift Planning

nelson.jamie@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7240

Fax: 858-678-6336

Special Events


Shannon Menzer, Director of Conference Services and Special Events

menzer.shannon@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6112


Alyssa Aragon, Manager of Special Events

aragon.alyssa@scrippshealth.org

Phone:  858-678-7346

Fax:  858-678-6336