Contact-header-2880×950

Contact Us

Please contact Scripps Health Foundation to learn more about the benefits of giving.

Call: 844-442-4483 (GIVE)

Fax: 858-678-6336


Mailing Address

Scripps Health Foundation

P.O. Box 2669

La Jolla, CA 92038


Street Address

4275 Campus Point Court

Suite 138

San Diego, CA 92121


You can sign-up for our email list to get updates and invitations to special events, receive exclusive information about fundraising initiatives, and read inspiring patient stories.

To reach a specific foundation representative directly, click on the links or view the full directory below.

Corporate Senior Vice President

John B. Engle

engle.john@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6340


Corporate Vice President, Foundation

Mary Braunwarth

braunwarth.mary@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7482

Fax: 858-678-6336

Campus Giving

Scripps Green Hospital/Scripps Clinic


Julie Mathew, Sr. Director of Development

mathew.julie@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-2046

Fax: 858-554-3970


Campaigns for Scripps Neurology Care, Orthopedic Care, Shiley Center for Orthopaedic Research and Education


Judah Crossland, Director of Development

crossland.judah@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-3971

Fax: 858-554-3970


Andrea DeLucia, Manager of Special Gifts at Scripps Green Hospital

delucia.andrea@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-2051

Fax: 858-554-3970

Scripps Memorial Hospital Encinitas


John Ciullo, Sr. Director of Development

ciullo.john@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 760-633-7722

Fax: 760-633-7566


Emily Hernandez, Director of Development

hernandez.emily2@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 760-633-6888

Fax: 760-633-7566


Monica Feakes, Manager of Special Gifts

feakes.monica@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 760-633-6632

Fax: 760-633-7566

Scripps Memorial Hospital La Jolla


Ryan Thibodeau, Manager of Special Gifts

thibodeau.ryan@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-626-6049


Catherine Cinquegrani, Director of Development

cinquegrani.catherine@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7356


Campaign for Scripps Diabetes Care and Prevention


Ryan Thibodeau, Manager of Special Gifts

thibodeau.ryan@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-626-6049

Scripps Mercy Hospital (San Diego and Chula Vista)


Mary Ball, Sr. Director of Development

ball.mary@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 619-686-3509

Fax: 619-293-0095


Campaign for Scripps Mercy Cancer Center, Scripps Mercy Outreach Surgical Team (M.O.S.T.)


Shelita Weinfield, Director of Development

Weinfield.Shelita@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 619-686-3568

Scripps MD Anderson Cancer Center


Jamie Nelson, Director of Development

nelson.jamie@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7340

Fax: 858-678-6336

Annual Giving and Scripps President’s Council


Abha Tirtha, Sr. Director of Development Operations

tirtha.abha@scrippshealth.org

presidentscouncil@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6809

Fax: 858-678-6336


Chelsea Buser, Manager of Annual Giving

buser.chelsea@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-554-2051

Fax: 858-554-3970

Donor Services


Denise Rutter, Director of Donor Services

rutter.denise@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-7378

Fax: 858-678-6336


Rudy Perez, Manager of Donor Services

perez.rudy@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6811

Fax: 858-678-6336

Gift Planning


Greg Mattox, Esq., Sr. Director of Gift Planning

mattox_gregory@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6359

Fax: 858-678-6336


Janet McDonough, Director of Gift Planning

mcdonough.janet@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6344

Fax: 858-678-6336

Special Events


Shannon Menzer, Director of Conference Services and Special Events

menzer.shannon@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6112


Alyssa Aragon, Manager of Special Events

aragon.alyssa@scrippshealth.org

Phone:  858-678-7346

Fax:  858-678-6336


Ashley Sandoval, Manager of Special Events

sandoval.ashley@scrippshealth.org

Phone: 858-678-6362